Market Day Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Market Day
Shop Meats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Market Day.

1/4 lb. Beef Patties

Beef up your bun with a juicy patty of 80% lean beef. Individually quick frozen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.342 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
8
21 out of 38(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Review 1 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

just ok

Date:November 6, 2012
These hamburgers don't taste all that great. They come in stacks of 5 and they are impossible to separate without thawing out. So if you want to use less than 5, it's quite difficult. I probably will just buy hamburger at the store.
ohyummylookwhatImade
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 2 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

If you like eating cardboard

Date:July 12, 2012
Cons: Poor Texture, Bland, Poor Flavor, Excess Fat
We were very disappointed with this product. Not only did it shrink by at least a 1/3 on the barbq but there is absolutely no flavor. Sure glad I was not serving it to guess!
Jade
Location: Bonduel, WI
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Just the Two of Us
Age: 55-65
Review 3 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

just ok

Date:June 5, 2012
Cons: Bland, Excess Fat
These burgers where nothing special. They are pretty fatty/greasy. They taste ok but we had to season them up a little bit.
laceyv
Location: Wisconsin
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 25-34
Review 4 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Never again!

Date:May 9, 2012
Cons: Poor Texture, Bland, Poor Flavor
While we love just about everything from Market Day, these burgers were bad! No taste, not good consistency....overall a bad choice for us!!
ChefMary
Location: Collinsville, IL
Cooking Style: I Can't Get Out of the Kitchen
Family: Just the Two of Us
Age: 55-65
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

yuck!

Date:April 12, 2012
Pros: Easy Prep
Cons: Poor Texture, Poor Flavor, Excess Fat
weird consistnacy, fatty, not even the kids liked them
chefbob
Location: Maryland
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Meat snobs

Date:March 7, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Indulgent, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture
We are meat snobs, and I just love these. They are great on the grill.
tasia1
Location: Saint John, IN
Cooking Style: I Can't Get Out of the Kitchen
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Used to be better

Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: Easy Prep
Cons: Bland, Poor Texture
Last year we LOVED these burgers. I grilled them and could never screw them up. They were always juicy and tasty. This year, they are not very good. They get hard and shrink up and don't taste as meaty as they used too. We've eaten them but no one is going back for seconds that is for sure. I won't buy again unless they go back to the old ones.
ohiomom2
Location: Powell, OH
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 35-44
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too fatty!

Date:December 7, 2011
Cons: Poor Texture, Excess Fat
No one in my family liked these. They are way too greasy!
stlouisgal
Location: St. Louis, MO
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

yuck

Date:November 18, 2011
Cons: Poor Texture, Poor Flavor, Excess Fat, greasy
My kids did not like them. Terrible taste-greasy&fatty
jamie252908
Location: Leetonia,Ohio
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 25-34
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Burgers

Date:August 3, 2011
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly
Frozen burgers are normally not very tasteful but these grilled great and tasted like a fresh press hamburger. I would recommend these to anyone. I preferred these more than the seasoned Market Day burgers, they have a more frozen taste and the spices try to cover that up.
3pickyeaters
Location: Johnstown, PA
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 25-34
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a quality meat

Date:July 8, 2011
Cons: Poor Texture, Excess Fat
I found these patties to be full of gristle. It was just one chunk after another. Not a pleasant experience.
Piglet
Location: Waukesha, WI
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 12 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Yum!

Date:June 6, 2011
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture
4 minutes from freezer to table...can't beat that! I just add a little salt, pepper and garlic powder, throw them on my George Foreman Grill and in 4 minutes, dinner is ready! We love them, as soon as I run out, I order another box. So tasty!
Coolmommy
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 13 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

More fat than protein

Date:May 16, 2011
Cons: Excess Fat
In every burger you get almost an ounce of fat. Don't feed this stuff to your family. There is nothing wrong with red meat, I'm not a vegan or a health nut, but buying 20% fat is just wrong. Why pay for a pound of hamburger and only get 12.8 ounces of actual meat? In a five pound bag of burgers a full pound is actually fat. (5 lbs. x .8 = 4 lbs.) Other people offer 96% lean hamburger, why not Marketday?
KentuckyDad
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Burgers

Date:May 4, 2011
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture
These burgers are excellent. They come neatly packaged and so easy to prepare. The quality is great and my family loves them. I am glad they come in a larger portion. We use 1/2 for one meal..and freeze the other half for another week. Thanks Market Day for making meal preparation so much easier in the Spring time! With baseball, soccer, and music lessons...who has time to cook!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
busymomof4
Location: PA
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 35-44
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Summer Hamburgers

Date:April 6, 2011
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep
I really look forward to warm weather and great hamburgers on the grill. These are quick and easy to grill. The meat stays juicy and moist.
mogamom1
Location: Crystal Lake, IL
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Just the Two of Us
Age: 55-65
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has become a staple in our house.

Date:February 3, 2011
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly
My husband and son love these. They are very easy to throw on the grill for a quick lunch.
Trex
Location: PA
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 25-34
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

What is different?

Date:January 18, 2011
Pros: Easy Prep, Versatile
Cons: Excess Fat
I've been buying these for years, but the last 3 orders have tasted different. Almost like they are being made from parts other than what these hamburgers used to be made from. I know that "Beef" means lips-to-tail, but over the past couple months, something has definitely changed. Please bring back my old burgers.
TheHatchet
Location: Fair Hill, MD
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

What happened?

Date:January 10, 2011
Pros: Versatile
Cons: too much shrinkage
Always loved these burgers - buying them for 10 years. Made them the other night - out of gas in the grill so we fried them - they shrunk to half their original size. Very disappointed.
Lorraine
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Cooking Style: Gourmet
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quick and Easy

Date:January 2, 2011
Pros: Easy Prep, Versatile, cooks quickly
Cons: Bland
These burgers are pretty easy to fix, even from frozen, and do well for fixing a quick meal. They fit the bun nicely, but won't be the tastiest burgers you've had if you serve them plain. This can be good if you have finicky eaters or those who like to "spice up" their own burger.
Though you can easily throw a frozen pattie on the George Foreman or skillet and still get a decent burger, the best plain flavor is from thawed. Seasoning the patties doesn't hurt, either, if you're wanting something more exotic or tastier.
The patties are similar quality to frozen patties at the grocery store. Sometimes, a little thawing time (or gentle rapping on a clean countertop) is needed to "unstick" the frozen patties, despite the wax paper that separates them.
Once on the George Foreman/skillet/grill cooking time is relatively quick. Little fat, but you may need to watch them as they cook so they aren't overdone.
CookingDaddy
Location: Ohio
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1/4 lb. Beef Patties
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Quick and easy, but greasy!

Date:November 24, 2010
Pros: Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly
Cons: Excess Fat
These burgers are nice and easy just to throw on the grill, but watch out because the flames will be shooting. Extremely greasy, but are great for quick burgers.
craigandali
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 25-34
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
12next>>