Market Day Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Market Day
Shop Meats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Fully Cooked Pot Roast

Fully Cooked Pot Roast

Just like grandma’s but faster. So juicy, it flakes off the fork. Robust gravy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
69 out of 76(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Review 1 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Roast EVER!

Date:October 4, 2010
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture
My family looks forward to eating this meal. It is by far the best pot roast we have ever eaten. The roast is always perfectly tender! My kids are not big meat fans, but eat second and third helpings of this dinner. The gravy goes excellent with both noodles and mashed potatoes. The only difficult part of this meal is removing the roast and every ounce of the delicious gravy from the bag (it is very hot after cooking).
taxifor3
Location: Rossford, OH
Cooking Style: I Can't Get Out of the Kitchen
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 35-44
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely tender!!!

Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Healthy, High Quality, Good Texture
OMG...this was the best pot roast me and my husband have ever had!!! I have been searching for years for a recipe that would turn out this great! my search is over...It couldn't be an easier and the flavor was outstanding combined with how tender the meat was - definitely a staple in our family!!!
Malone
Location: Pleasant Prairie, WI
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
Review 3 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased

Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Flavorful
I often make roasts in the slow cooker. I chose to slow cook this too, but in the oven at a lower temp, covered. This roast turned out perfect. We were very pleased with it. I will buy it again.
KHKH
Location: Collegeville, PA
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 35-44
Review 4 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!

Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Easy Prep
Excellent full of flavor. Very tender. I added some potatoes and carrots plus some beef better than bouillon beef base with a little water to make more gravy. I have ordered it again.
Granny7
Location: Port Byron,Il.
Family: Just the Two of Us
Age: 55-65
Review 5 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The whole family loved it!

Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality
I would recommend this! Has great flavor and is simple to prepare!
amikel
Location: Seymour, IN
Review 6 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep
We loved this. So juicy and tender. Great flavor. Will definitely recommend and order again.
DM47
Location: Romeoville, IL
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Just the Two of Us
Age: Over 65
Review 7 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly
Made this last night in a crock pot and it was delicious. I defrosted it overnight; however, but it wasn't completely thawed. I cut up one big potato and 3 carrots and scattered them on the bottom, put the pot roast in top and then covered it with a sliced sweet onion. I added 1/2 a jar of slow cooker sauce, but you can add anything you have handy (A1 or a tad of any other sauce you like). Cook it on high for 3 hours until the potato is fork tender. I served it with big egg noodles. Everybody loved it!
Alleycat
Location: Chicago
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
Review 8 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY

Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Healthy, Good Texture
Cons: none
CANT ASK FOR A BETTER TASTING ROAST, OR EASIER TO COOK, JUST HEAT AND EAT
goldielocks
Location: FOREST PARK
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Just the Two of Us
Age: 55-65
Review 9 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good

Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly
So Good. Feels like a real home cooked meal! We made extra gravy for it though. My daughter ate her first helping before I even sat down!
JB25
Location: Coplay, PA
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 10 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great meal for the whole family.

Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, High Quality, Good Texture, Versatile, pre-cooked
My family loves the home-cooked taste... just like mom used to take all day to make, but now it comes already cooked.
With kids in sports and no time to cook all day, but still want that hearty meal. Throw in the crock pot, add potato's, carrots, onions, and celery. It makes life so much easier.
No more fast food for us.
Hollywood
Location: Camby, IN
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 11 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My family loves this.

Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, High Quality
We have no issues with this roast. It is so nice to have in the freezer when you have last minute guests and no time to run to the store to get anything. Yum!
hoosiergirl
Location: Indiana
Cooking Style: I Can't Get Out of the Kitchen
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 25-34
Review 12 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Mushy. Not like it used to be.

Date:March 5, 2013
Pros: Easy Prep
Cons: Poor Texture
I used to love this item. Last few ordered were mushy and produced less gravy. So disappointed as it was a winter staple.
CookieQueen
Location: New Jersey
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Salty and Mushy

Date:February 24, 2013
Cons: Poor Texture, Over Seasoned
We hated the texture of this. It was "mushy" which I think others describe as tender. It was also much to salty.
NeeNee
Location: Rockaway, NJ
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Good Texture
My family loved this. I read the other reviews and added a can of soup to create more gravy.
LMoc
Location: Tampa, FL
Review 15 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Simple Yet So Delicious

Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Indulgent, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality
This is one of the best roasts we have eaten and so easy to prepare. It was tender and just fell apart. Yum! I especially liked that I could prepare it from frozen in the crockpot. Took it out of the freezer in the morning, added some water to the crockpot, took the roast out of the bag and put it into the crockpot and about 7 hours later on low it was perfect! The only disappointment was that I was following the directions for Yankee Pot Roast, but after adding the water decided not to add the carrots or potatoes. So without the vegetables to absorb the water, the 1-1/2 cups of water was too much and made the gravy pretty thin - more like au jus instead of gravy. Next time I'll add less water. Will definitely be keeping one of these in my freezer throughout the winter.
callie
Location: Allentown, PA
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
Review 16 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful flavor.. way too much salt

Date:November 1, 2012
Pros: Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Good Texture
Cons: Poor Flavor, Over Seasoned, too much salt
Meat was really tender, and after having some great meat from Market Day was looking forward to this, but none of us could finish it, all you could taste was salt.
soccermum8
Location: Pittsburgh
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Delicious!!!!

Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, High Quality, Good Texture
This pot roast is ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!! Defintely going to order this again and again!!!! It was so very tender and the gravy was amazing!!! The taste, texture and ease of cooking was great!! Couldn't ask for anything better!!!!
lmn1873
Location: King George, VA
Age: 45-54
Review 18 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A+ Slow Cooker Meal

Date:October 19, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality
The Easiest Yankee Pot Roast recipe is absoloutely delicious. I added a splash of Gravy Master and red wine vinegar, the flavor was out of this world. The roast gets so tender because it is already cooked and the flavor of the gravy is terrific even on it's own. I love my homemade pot roast but when your strapped for time and can't be home all day this is definetly the next best. Great winter family recipe.
Nimmer
Location: Wanaque, NJ
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
Review 19 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great cold weather meal!

Date:September 24, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, High Quality, Good Texture
Cons: the bag it comes in
I really liked this product. I will definitely buy it again. It was perfect for a cold fall day. The meat was tender and it was very flavorful.
Lize8178
Location: Avon, Ohio
Family: Just the Two of Us
Age: 18-24
Review 20 for Fully Cooked Pot Roast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick meal, Restaurant Quality

Date:September 12, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality
This item led me to Market Day after sampling at my child's school. Tender, delicious & surprisingly quick to make. I made mac and cheese as a side and bam, had a quick meal that tasted better than homemade. Its a little salty but I added a cup or two of water and put this in a crockpot for an hour or two; it stretched the gravy, which was a little thick, and although it looks small when you get the order, this roast fed my family of 4 a nice big dinner with leftovers. A favorite of mine.
ChitownMom
Location: Chicago Suburbs
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 25-34
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1234next>>