Market Day Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Market Day
Shop Fish & Seafood or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Potato Encrusted Pollock

Potato Encrusted Pollock

Enjoy this mild, flaky white fish and its crunchy potato exterior. Bake for great results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
39 out of 45(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Review 1 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fish for busy moms

Date:January 15, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Indulgent, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, High Quality, Good Texture
When I make the 6 filets we all fight over who's going to get how many. I usually get one, I'm the mom. My family really loves this fish. Like so many others we are trying to eat more fish and less beef. This fish is GREAT!! Try it you'll come back again and again.
Yogagirl14
Location: Northfield, Oh
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 55-65
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, even for people who don't like fish!

Date:February 22, 2011
Pros: Easy Prep, Healthy
Let me start by saying...I don't like fish! But I try to eat some fish now and then since it is good for you. I actually really like the pollock! It's very mild and the potato crust is crunchy and delicious!
JDar
Location: Illinois
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this fish

Date:August 4, 2010
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Healthy, High Quality, Good Texture
We love this fish; it's got a great, crunchy, unusual breading and a nice thick filet inside. Mild fresh fish very much like cod. Great price and value. We go through two boxes a month!
FarmMom
Location: Evansville, WI
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 25-34
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Easy Prep
Cons: Poor Texture, Poor Flavor
The fish had a very fishy taste unlike other pollack we've eaten, and had several silver/dark gray areas that were completely unappetizing. The potato coating never really got crunchy, even after cooking a little longer than the directions said. Between the coating and the fish there seemed to be a grainy and gummy layer that was just weird.
Although we've ordered other MD fish regularly, this was our first time trying the potato crusted pollack. My husband will eat just about anything set before him, but he disliked this.
Would not order again. Would not recommend.
MrsT
Location: Baltimore
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 55-65
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Frozen Fish

Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Healthy, High Quality, Good Texture
This has to be some of the best frozen fish around. There's not a lot of frozen fish I really like, but this one is REALLY good. It's crisp with a lot of flavor and not watery at all. The price is pretty nice tool
Charlene
Location: kentucky
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Only Me
Age: Over 65
Review 6 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Good Texture
Cons: not enough
Great taste nice and very easy. we cooked it the day we picked up market day and will order it again !! wish there were more than 6 pieces though. High in carbs so have to limit to one piece per meal
carbcounter
Location: cleveland ohio
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Just the Two of Us
Age: 35-44
Review 7 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Something the entire family likes.

Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality
Eat it plain, with ketchup, tarter sauce, on the plate or in a bun on the go...
rkec
Location: Canton, Ohio
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
Review 8 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, High Quality, Good Texture
Cons: Bland
These are a great meal for any age. They don't come out of the oven greasy like most "baked" fish. The filet is a generous size and thickness with no fishy taste. They lack some seasoning but you can always add what you want. I always make sure I have some in the freezer for a quick no fuss meal.
RedHat
Location: Howell, MI
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Just the Two of Us
Age: 55-65
Review 9 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Whole Family will love it.

Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Good Texture, Versatile
Only one of my family members is a picky eater. Especially when it comes to fish. This Pollack though, she loved! Said I have to buy it every month.
OliGab
Location: Parma, OH
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
Review 10 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Kid-Friendly Fish

Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly
Cons: Bland
Fish you can cook in under 30 minutes? Yes, please! My 7-year old asks for seconds of this fish. The fish flavor is mild, and pleasing, and is consistent no matter when you order. It's a perfect kid-friendly, "entry" fish. It's certainly not a fish for sophisticated palates, but for a family, who'd likes to include it in their diets, it's great!
PKEMom
Location: Clarkston, MI
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 11 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite of Whole Family

Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Good Texture, well seasoned
Crispy, well seasoned coating and moist fish. One of the family's favorite Market Day products.
MsMorrison
Location: Solon, OH
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
Review 12 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Fish!

Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Healthy, High Quality, Good Texture, just darn good!
My family loves this fish! I was told this meal could be served everyday. I even like it and I'm not a big fish lover.
MotherofChaos
Location: Jefferson, PA
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 13 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

Date:August 25, 2012
Pros: Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, High Quality, Good Texture, Versatile
The taste is similar to cod, and the potato crust is great. My boys, 9 & 12, both like it.
ECSmom
Location: Rock Falls, IL
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleasantly Surprised

Date:August 6, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Good Texture
Texture was great! Crunchy outside, flaky inside, not fishy at all. Would definitely order again!
TracyP
Location: Brookfield, IL
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
Review 15 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of our Favs

Date:May 5, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, High Quality, Good Texture
Cons: not the cheapest fish option
Best tasting, thick pieces of fish. Great texture pairing.
Waiting
Location: Chicago IL
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
Review 16 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tasting coating, bakes up well

Date:April 25, 2012
Pros: Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, High Quality, Good Texture
The coating bakes up nice and crispy. The fish stays together well, doesn't flake too easily and fall apart. The taste is mild, great for people who don't want a "fishy" tasting fish. I added a little salt to mine to bring out some flavor. Lemon would be good on it as well. I'll be buying this again.
jenjim2021
Location: Columbus, OH
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 17 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great way to get a meal of fish in.

Date:April 9, 2012
Pros: Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, High Quality, Good Texture
Most breaded frozen fish is mostly breading. This fish has a nice fillet between the ultra crispy coating so you can be sure you actually got a real serving of fish. Pollock is one of the mild tasting fish so there's no fishiness about it. Kids love it with ketchup or tarter sauce. Me, Iput a good dose of lemon on it. Love it!
indaburgh
Location: Pittsburgh
Cooking Style: I Can't Get Out of the Kitchen
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 55-65
Review 18 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Date:April 9, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Good Texture, Versatile
This fish was very quick and easy to make. It has a great texture and great flavor - without the strong fish taste. We really enjoy it.
BellaLvl
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 19 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good

Date:March 29, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep
This fish has good flavor. My kids like it with tarter sauce, my husband likes it with malt vinegar. It is NOT greasy at all.
likestocook
Location: Crown Point, IN
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 35-44
Review 20 for Potato Encrusted Pollock
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

it's ok

Date:February 23, 2012
Cons: Poor Flavor, funny film on top under breading
a little bland on flavor so i added some scampi dry seasoning which made it much better. also, between the fish & breading there was a small layer of what seemed like raw batter - i know i cooked it long enough and it's funny because it only had it on the top of the fish, not the bottom.
silverstar418
Location: Indiana
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
123next>>