Market Day Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Market Day
Shop Appetizers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calamari

Calamari

Lightly coated calamari rings bake to a gentle crunch in under 15 min. Amazing appetizer!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Calamari
Review 1 for Calamari
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent

Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, High Quality
I was hesitant to purchase these, but sure glad I did. They are very good!
rine
Location: Wheeling, WV
Review 2 for Calamari
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Great Appetizer!

Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Healthy, High Quality, Good Texture, Versatile
I was surprised at the quality of this calamari, since I had come to assume the best was served in restaurants. It was very tasty and not rubbery which can be a problem. It is nicely seasoned and bakes well in the oven. I could easily have eaten an entire bag in one sitting but wanted to enjoy it as an appetizer a few more times. I will definitely order this again and serve to party guests.
Bergie
Location: Oswego, IL
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Just the Two of Us
Age: Over 65
Review 3 for Calamari
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy and yummy

Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Indulgent, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture
This is a great product that my kids can make on their own. I do with the package was a bit larger though.
heather911
Location: Janesville, WI
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 4 for Calamari
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it!

Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, High Quality, Good Texture
Much tastier (and less expensive) than the calamari we've gotten in restaurants recently. Baked up crispy, with no "fishy" taste. Perfectly seasoned. Will definitely order again!
jever333
Location: Midwest
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Calamari
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great snack and go

Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Good Texture
I was just looking to taste the Calamari and to my surprise it was tasty and easy to heat up. My daughter and I finished both bags in two days. Will buy again.
mzintellectual1
Location: Olympia Fields, IL
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Calamari
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quick and easy

Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Indulgent, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly
It can be a great snack or quick dinner. I only cooked in the oven about 8 minutes and they came out perfect.
Sawmillchick
Location: Central Ohio
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 7 for Calamari
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HomeRun!!!

Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Indulgent, Easy Prep, High Quality, Good Texture, Versatile
Market Day has done it once again! The calamari is fantastic. Bakes up perfect. Not chewy or rubbery. The flavor is perfect. I just ordered more right after my husband and I ate it for the first time. Thank you, thank you, thank you! We greatly appreciate the "adult food" that is offered by Market Day. We have bee ordering from MD since 1999. My son is 25 but we still support our schools.
nicknnora
Location: Medina, OH
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 8 for Calamari
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

You can bake them!

Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly
Cons: Over Seasoned
We love fried calamari so we were very exicted to try this "healthier" alternative. You can fry them or bake them. We chose to bake them and they came out crispy. We ate them with cocktail sauce as a snack on a Friday night before pizza. The calamari are tender and tasty but they do not taste like fried calamari one gets in a restaurant. Plus, it is all "rings"- no tentacles- which could be a good or bad thing depending on your family's preferences! The breading has more flavor than just a simple Italian restaurant calamari batter. It is also higher in sodium due to the seasonings. Good and will probably reorder for holidays and during lent.
HealthFoodie
Location: St. Charles, IL
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44