Market Day Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Market Day
Shop Side Dishes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries

Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries

Tender potato inside, golden and crunchy on the outside.
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
45 out of 47(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Review 1 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kids Love Them!

Date:September 16, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly
These fries are great! Heats quickly and come out perfect, nice and crispy. The kids love them!
kellyrae888
Location: PA
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 25-34
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST FRENCH FRIES!!!

Date:August 24, 2010
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture
These fries are terrific. We are a french fry family and these are by far the best ones that you can make at home. They are as good as fast food fries.
4GreatKids
Location: Tinley Park, IL
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 35-44
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Fries

Date:July 2, 2010
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, High Quality
Hands down a winner. THe kids love them without any additives, they are phenomenal. Another family favorite.
Shannon
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Turn for best effect!

Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Good Texture, Versatile
These are WONDERFUL! They come out crisp and perfect every time! You do have to make sure that you turn them over partway through so they get crisp all over, but well worth it.
I'll be buying lots more of these crisp sticks of deliciousness!
anaab
Location: Cleveland, OH
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Just the Two of Us
Age: 35-44
Review 5 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fries for Pizza Pizzaz

Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Healthy, High Quality, Good Texture, Versatile
My family loves these fries and while our burgers are grilling outside we are baking our fries on our Pizza Pizzaz. No grease , no oil just great and crispy fries. It takes 12-14 minutes and we just love them. we do cut a piece of foil round to fit our pizzaz tray and salt when done. These are the only fries we will buy, awesome product.
alwaysinsane247
Location: Justice, Illinois
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
Review 6 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Similar to McDonalds- Good Hot, Bad Cool

Date:October 17, 2013
Yes, these fries look like and taste like McDonalds fries, but, much like fries from McDonalds, you have to eat them fast or they start to taste like cardboard. My daughter prefers them to other frozen fries, but as the person who usually ends up eating my dinner last, I'm not a huge fan. If you're making them just for the kids, go for it.
HighwayMiles
Location: Royersford, PA
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 7 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

crunchy outside, soft inside

Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Indulgent, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Good Texture
They are YUM! Crunchy outside, soft inside, even though they are thin. My almost-9-yr-old son, who doesn't usually care much for french fries, asks for seconds of these.
tlmartin
Location: Stafford, VA
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 8 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great fries

Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Good Texture
pleasantly surprised.. these were so good.. the best fries we have ever made at home.. the closest to mcdonalds we have found.. not greasy at all.. a great buy.
zoeysmom
Location: florida
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
Review 9 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Bad

Date:August 11, 2013
Pros: Easy Prep
Cons: Poor Texture, Bland, didn't get crispy
I got these as a free bonus for ordering so much one month. My family really likes fries, but even after following the directions I had to cook them way longer than it said (and my oven is usually right on) and they still didn't get very crispy. They weren't bad, but neither of my kids really ate them. We won't get them again.
ABCMom123
Location: IL
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 25-34
Review 10 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Indulgent, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture
I was skeptical because we have little luck with most oven ready french fries, but these were great in the oven. They taste very close to McD fast food fries. Everyone in our house just loved them.
Momo8
Location: Wisconsin
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 25-34
Review 11 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved them!

Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly
Quick and easy! I really do not like frozen fries, but tried these as the free promo with a qualifying order, and loved them! Baked them in the toaster oven with a seasoned salt and they were delicious! I ordered two full size boxes!
gus001
Location: Allentown, PA
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 35-44
Review 12 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Fries taste like Mcdonalds

Date:October 5, 2012
Pros: Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Healthy
These fries taste like Mcdonalds, I put them in the oven and they are a big hit. My boys will not eat any other frozen french fries but these!
Momoftwoboys
Location: Columbus, OH
Cooking Style: I Can't Get Out of the Kitchen
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 13 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As close to McD's as you will get for a frozen fry

Date:March 7, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Indulgent, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture
These fries are wonderful! Thin, crispy, and flavorful. Add a dash of seasoned salt for a change. My kids and husband love these.
tasia1
Location: Saint John, IN
Cooking Style: I Can't Get Out of the Kitchen
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tastes Good

Date:October 21, 2011
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly
Quick and easy fries to make that tastes good. We'll buy more again!
Crisscat
Location: Illinois
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 35-44
Review 15 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fries

Date:July 25, 2011
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture
I've been buying Market Day Quick N Crispy fries for many years. My boys love them. I bake them at 450 degrees for 20 minutes--I don't follow the directions on the box. I find that the warmer temperature and longer cooking time result in a crispy, fast-food-like fry.
smartcook
Location: Eastpointe, MI
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun side dish for burger night

Date:May 29, 2011
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture
These came out of the oven crispy and delicious. The whole family - 4 picky kids and a picky husband - loved them!
carebear
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Cooking Style: I Can't Get Out of the Kitchen
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 35-44
Review 17 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Date:March 23, 2011
Pros: Flavorful, Indulgent, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture
Hands down,the best fries ever. almost exact replica of mcdonald's without the greasiness. haven't found a fry besides these that come out good in the oven. can't live without these in our household.
crosemom
Location: Garwood,NJ
Cooking Style: I Can't Get Out of the Kitchen
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 35-44
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good first impression

Date:March 14, 2011
Pros: Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly
These fries were the first Market Day item I ordered and tried. They were pretty darn good!
dkoehn
Location: WI
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 25-34
Review 19 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better in the deep fryer

Date:March 9, 2011
Pros: Easy Prep
I've made these fries in the oven and in the deep fryer. They are way better in the deep fryer and taste more like fast food ones when you add salt. Only thought they were average in the oven.
craigandali
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 25-34
Review 20 for Quick 'n' Crispy Shoestring French Fries
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Like Eating Out!

Date:February 19, 2011
Pros: Flavorful, Indulgent, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, High Quality, Good Texture, you can serve them hot & fresh
We tried these French Fries baked as directed and they were fantastic! My husband has had heart bypass surgery, so we thought french fries were a treat he'd never be able to eat again. With such a low count of saturated fat, he can enjoy these fries without jeopardizing his health. I love them and so does our granddaughter who is addicted to french fries, ordering them everywhere we eat. I have to say my husband and I feel like we are indulging ourselves, and I am ordering more immediately. The convenience of having them ready in the freezer is also a real bonus. TRY THEM!
GourmetGal
Location: Powell, OH
Cooking Style: Health-Conscious
Family: Just the Two of Us
Age: 55-65
123next>>