Market Day Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Market Day
Shop Desserts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for French Silk Pie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Market Day.

French Silk Pie

Sensory overload! Silky smooth filling, whipped cream and chocolate curls. Thaw & serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for French Silk Pie
Review 1 for French Silk Pie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SCRUMPTIOUS!

Date:November 24, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture, so chocolatey!
So, so good! I really wish Market Day would keep this available for both Thanksgiving AND Christmas. I learned my lesson! Next year, I will get at least 3 of these pies!
DebbieF
Location: Newburgh, NY
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 2 for French Silk Pie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply to die for!

Date:November 15, 2011
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, High Quality, Good Texture
Cons: full of calories but who cares?
I have always loved this pie - better than most restuarant dessert pies!
Jubo
Location: Hilliard, OH
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Only Me
Age: 45-54
Review 3 for French Silk Pie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Tasty Chocolate Pie

Date:December 8, 2010
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture
I was really surprised at how well this chocolate pie tasted. Most that you buy from a store or chain just does not seem to hit high on flavorful taste. However, this Chocolate pie is very tasty and has like a silky smoothe consistancy.
Our family really enjoyed this Chocolate Pie and we'll be getting another one for Christmas.
Crisscat
Location: Illinois
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 35-44
Review 4 for French Silk Pie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

YUM YUM!!

Date:November 12, 2010
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture, Versatile
This is the best store bought chocolate pie I have ever bought!!! We just purchased another brand at a family restaurant last week and I hated it...but we bought this and the whole family loves it!! Even my husband who generally does not eat chocolate pie loved it!! Now I have to buy more for the holidays.....
1mom2two
Location: Pennsylvania
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for French Silk Pie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tastes just like I bought it at a bakery!!

Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Flavorful, High Quality, Good Texture
This tastes fresh and yummy. Doesn't last long in this house.
Murphy
Location: Clinton Twp, MI
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
Review 6 for French Silk Pie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delicious!

Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, Good Texture
This pie is so good. The chocolate flavor is rich but not too rich and the filling is so smooth and creamy. The whipped topping is also very creamy and sweet but no too sweet. My family and I all love it!
Bern
Location: Whitehall PA
Cooking Style: Weekend Warrior
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 25-34
Review 7 for French Silk Pie
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

As good as from a bakery/restaurant

Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture
We traditionally have French Silk pie during the holidays, either Thanksgiving or Xmas (or both, haha!). Usually we get our pies from somewhere like Perkins or Baker's Square (until they closed the Baker's Square we had in town). We've tried the store bought ones, like Sara Lee, and they're pretty terrible. We were a little unsure what to expect from Market Day, but we ordered one of these Market Day French Silk pies last year to give it a try, and it was honestly just as good as ordering it from a bakery/restaurant. I'm ordering another for Thanksgiving this year! Tasty, sweet, creamy, rich...all the right elements!
AirportLady
Location: Rockford, IL
Cooking Style: Weekend Warrior
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 8 for French Silk Pie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best pie ever

Date:October 13, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, High Quality, Good Texture, Versatile
This is excellent and I wish they had this all year long-they only seem to sell it in oct-nov-dec
suzie1
Location: NJ
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Just the Two of Us
Age: 45-54
Review 9 for French Silk Pie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ridiculously delicious!

Date:March 6, 2012
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture
Why reinvent the wheel by making your own when someone else does it so well for you? Ridiculously delicious! I love having these in my freezer to thaw and serve for holidays and special occasions. Tastes just like Baker's Square! It is my daughter's favorite and she requests it for her birthday!
HealthFoodie
Location: St. Charles, IL
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 10 for French Silk Pie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Holiday favorite!

Date:November 4, 2011
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly
I buy this pie every year for the holidays and everyone loves it! Easy and delicious!
miche
Location: Illinois
Review 11 for French Silk Pie
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent, for "storebought"

Date:November 9, 2010
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, Good Texture
Cons: too sweet
Surprisingly good, and rich but not too rich. A bit too sweet for us, but a big hit with the in-laws for Thanksgiving last year. Nice presentation, too.
FoodieFamily
Location: Philly far-flung suburbs
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 35-44
Review 12 for French Silk Pie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, Easy & Tastes Great!

Date:October 26, 2010
Pros: Easy Prep, Kid-Friendly, High Quality, Good Texture, Versatile
I usually get several for holidays when I need something fast to grab and go!
Rebhartt
Location: Ohio
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 45-54
Review 13 for French Silk Pie
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Rich and tasty

Date:October 25, 2010
This pie is very tasty and very rich. I would have given it 5 stars, but I think the crust could be a little tastier. Because of that, I usually skip the crust entirely and just eat the filling.
smallworld
Location: Virginia
Review 14 for French Silk Pie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST PIE-CROWD PLEASER

Date:July 30, 2010
Pros: Flavorful, Kid-Friendly
My children, husband and I loved this pie! Start to finish every bite was delicious.
jmarraccini
Location: Frederick, MD
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 25-34
Review 15 for French Silk Pie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dessert on the Go!

Date:May 31, 2010
Pros: Flavorful, Easy Prep, High Quality
This is always a hit at family functions - no baking required so always a good last-minute item to take to a party.
Momof3
Location: Barberton, ohio
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: I've Got a Whole Pack
Age: 35-44
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for French Silk Pie
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2