Market Day Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Market Day
Shop Extra Savings or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for MICROWAVE CHIP MAKER

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Market Day.

MICROWAVE CHIP MAKER

Microwave Chip Maker. Make 25 fresh, preservative free chips in minutes!
Average Customer Rating:
1.5 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
1 out of 8(12%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MICROWAVE CHIP MAKER
Review 1 for MICROWAVE CHIP MAKER
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's OK

Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: fun little experiment
Cons: a little more hassle than you think
I lowered the time to 3 1/2 minutes after reading other reviews. When the directions say to put them in the little bowl for 5 minutes, I just put them in with water because I figured this was the step to wash the starch off of the potatoes so they would crisp up a bit. I put the little chip holder directly on the bottom of the microwave. My product did not melt at all. I then put the chips in the oven on 350* for about 1 minute to help the chips brown up a bit. My husband really liked them. They were fun to make and I was glad to purchase the product only because it helped out the school. I don't think my friends would agree though.
KLynn
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Just the Two of Us
Review 2 for MICROWAVE CHIP MAKER
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Melted in the first few seconds of use

Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: unsafe, burn risk, melts immediately
Don't buy this for any price! It melted immediatly in the microwave to long stringy strands of plastic. They should be ashamed to even offer this for sale.
indiana
Location: Indiana
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MICROWAVE CHIP MAKER
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Date:September 25, 2013
Cons: plastic melted, chips tended to fall over in holder
I,too had the problem of it melting when making the chips. Couldn't believe it when I smelled something burning considering I had been watching it. Very disappointing. Plus instructions weren't complete. Tells you to place sliced potatoes in flavor bowl for 5 to 10 minutes according to taste. It didn't tell me what I was supposed to have put in the flavor bowl. Salt didn't stick to the chips after cooking either. Just going to throw it away.
teachersmom
Location: Marquette Heights, IL
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 55-65
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MICROWAVE CHIP MAKER
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No problems

Date:August 13, 2013
My son always wants to cook himself a snack. This chip maker is a good solution. I supervise the slicing. Works fine.
vxtr6632
Location: Elmwood Park, IL
Cooking Style: Foodie
Family: Family of 3-4
Age: 45-54
Review 5 for MICROWAVE CHIP MAKER
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Melted!

Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: slices nice thin chips
Cons: melts
I followed the directions and left it in the microwave for 5 minutes. When I removed it part of the plastic had melted on the chips so I had to throw it away. I was very disappointed.
justmeinap
Location: Allen Park, MI
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MICROWAVE CHIP MAKER
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible product!!

Date:February 28, 2013
I was extremely disappointed in this purchase. It is a horrible product and not worth the small price paid.
qcamrse
Location: Iowa
Cooking Style: Whatever's Fast
Family: Family of 3-4
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MICROWAVE CHIP MAKER
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointed

Date:February 19, 2013
Pros: nice slicer
Cons: melted half way thru cooking
I had high hopes for healthy chips. I really liked the way it sliced the potatoes extra thin, but that's the only thing about this that works. I have a powerful microwave,so I cut the cooking time in half, but the plastic still melted all over the chips. I was able to save any to taste, but they seemed crispy like chips, all but the plastic... I returned it for my 100% satisfaction guaranteed money back.
Loki
Location: NewGlarus, WI
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MICROWAVE CHIP MAKER
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

terrible

Date:December 26, 2012
This came with almost no directions. The chips took forever to cook, and by the time they did, I had melted the chip holder. The whole thing went in the garbage.
hhhh
Location: chicago
28 of 28 found this review helpful.